Difference between revisions of "Banish"
From AmtWiki
(Updated to V8 "Saucy" edition) |
(8.6.3 audit) |
||
(3 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown) | |||
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
− | Banish is a spell usable by: | + | '''Banish''' is a spell usable by: |
+ | *2nd Level [[Monk]]s | ||
*1st Level [[Healer]]s | *1st Level [[Healer]]s | ||
*1st Level [[Wizard]]s | *1st Level [[Wizard]]s | ||
+ | {{ruleblock-start}} | ||
+ | <onlyinclude> | ||
{{Ability | {{Ability | ||
|ruleset=V8 | |ruleset=V8 | ||
Line 8: | Line 11: | ||
|range=20’ | |range=20’ | ||
|incant=“The spirits banish thee from this place” x3 | |incant=“The spirits banish thee from this place” x3 | ||
− | |||
|effect=Target [[Insubstantial]] player must return to their [[base]] where their Insubstantial [[State]] immediately ends. | |effect=Target [[Insubstantial]] player must return to their [[base]] where their Insubstantial [[State]] immediately ends. | ||
− | + | |note=The target's [[Insubstantial]] [[State]] is replaced with a new Insubstantial State from Banish. If the Insubstantial State is ended before reaching the base, the rest of the [[effect]] is ended as well. If Banish is cast on self, the caster may end this Insubstantial state at any time by using the exit [[incantation]] for Insubstantial. | |
− | |note=The target's [[Insubstantial]] [[State]] is replaced with a new | ||
}} | }} | ||
− | + | </onlyinclude> | |
+ | {{ruleblock-end|{{CurrentRulebookNumber}}}} | ||
+ | {{Magic and Abilities}} | ||
[[Category:Healer Magic]] | [[Category:Healer Magic]] | ||
[[Category:Wizard Magic]] | [[Category:Wizard Magic]] | ||
+ | [[Category:Monk Abilities]] |
Latest revision as of 18:40, 25 March 2025
Banish is a spell usable by:
Magic and Abilities Abilities by Type:
Verbal · Enchantment · Magic Ball · Meta-Magic · Neutral · Specialty Arrow
Abilities by School:
Command · Death · Flame · Neutral · Protection · Sorcery · Spirit · Subdual