Difference between revisions of "Madu"

From AmtWiki
m
m
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
==From the [[V8]] [[Rulebook]]==
 
==From the [[V8]] [[Rulebook]]==
A [[shield]] joined to a [[weapon]].
+
<onlyinclude>A [[shield]] joined to a [[weapon]].
 
# Counts as both a [[shield]] and a [[weapon]].
 
# Counts as both a [[shield]] and a [[weapon]].
 
# Only usable if a [[class]] can use both a weapon of the madu’s length and a shield.
 
# Only usable if a [[class]] can use both a weapon of the madu’s length and a shield.
Line 12: Line 12:
 
#* At least 12” must be [[Strike-Legal]].
 
#* At least 12” must be [[Strike-Legal]].
 
#*. The entirety of the non-Strike-Legal portion must be [[courtesy padded]].
 
#*. The entirety of the non-Strike-Legal portion must be [[courtesy padded]].
# May be [[Double-Ended]].
+
# May be [[Double-Ended]].</onlyinclude>
  
 
===Links===
 
===Links===

Latest revision as of 16:44, 18 September 2023

From the V8 Rulebook

A shield joined to a weapon.

  1. Counts as both a shield and a weapon.
  2. Only usable if a class can use both a weapon of the madu’s length and a shield.
  3. Weapon Destroying will affect the entirety of the madu if it strikes any part of the weapon portion.
  4. Shield Crushing and Shield Destroying affect the entirety of the madu if it strikes any part of the shield portion.
  5. Magic and abilities that affect any part of the madu, such as Imbue Shield or Heat Weapon, affect its entirety.
  6. Weapon portion must be non-hinged and meleeonly.
  7. Any shield with weapons affixed to it in any form is considered a madu and must conform to these rules.
  8. If built to slash.
  9. May be Double-Ended.

Links

See Also: